Apply Unicaf Org

Company Detail

Malawi Civil Service Commission
Malawi Civil Service Commission
Member Since, Jun 16, 2020
Lilongwe, Malawi.

About Company

In terms of Section 186 of the Constitution of the Republic of Malawi, Civil Service Commission is mandated “to appoint persons to hold or act in offices in the Civil Service, as well as the power to confirm appointments, promote and remove such persons from office, and to exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in any office.”

The organizational structure of the Civil Service Commission comprises the following:

(a) The Commission

The Civil Service Commission is composed of the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson and ten (10) Members. These hold office for a term of five (5) years but are eligible for re-appointment. The members are also knows as Commissioners.

(b) Appointments and Disciplinary Committees

The Appointments and Disciplinary Committees (ADCs) are mostly headed by the highest ranking or most senior human resource management officers in the respective Ministries/Departments and, each comprises a maximum of five senior officers from the same Ministry/Department.

(c) The Secretariat

The Secretariat of the Civil Service Commission is headed by the Secretary to the Commission supported by two Deputy Secretaries and other members of staff.

The Secretariat is responsible for the day-to-day management of the affairs of the Commission, provision of secretariat services and advising the Commission in carrying out its functions and responsibilities

2nd Floor, Plaza House; Behind Magetsi House; City Centre, Lilongwe.

Job Openings

Company Detail

  • Is Email Verified
  • Total Employees
  • Established In
  • Current jobs

Contact Company